Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
ONE PPG PL 40 EAST, PITTSBURGH, PA
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
7 Aug 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in PPG Industries, Inc..

29 Jul 2026

PPG Industries, Inc. filed Form 10-Q

PPG Industries, Inc. submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Jun 30, 2026.

29 Jul 2026

PPG Industries, Inc. reported Operating or financial results

PPG Industries, Inc. filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

15 May 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in PPG Industries, Inc..

30 Apr 2026

PPG Industries, Inc. securities registration filing

PPG Industries, Inc. filed a registration or prospectus document concerning securities.

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$1.57B
Total assets (USD)$22.15B
Total liabilities (USD)$13.90B
Shareholders' equity (USD)$8.10B
Long-term debt (USD)$6.41B
Debt due within a year (USD)$736.00M

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Consumer Discretionary

Company Price Market Cap
AMZN - Amazon.com, Inc. $262.37
Yahoo Finance
$2.83T
WMT - Walmart Inc. $117.80
Yahoo Finance
$934.60B
V - Visa Inc. $407.85
Yahoo Finance
$728.73B
MA - Mastercard Incorporated $620.80
Yahoo Finance
$543.83B
COST - Costco Wholesale Corporation $990.62
Yahoo Finance
$438.97B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q1 2026$3.93B$636.00M$382.00M$1.7010-Q · 29 Apr 2026
Q4 2025$3.91BUnavailable$300.00MUnavailable10-K · 19 Feb 2026
Q3 2025$4.08B$689.00M$453.00M$2.0010-Q · 29 Oct 2025
Q2 2025$4.20B$743.00M$450.00M$1.9810-Q · 30 Jul 2025
Q1 2025$3.68B$607.00M$373.00M$1.6310-Q · 30 Apr 2025
Q4 2024$3.73BUnavailable−$280.00MUnavailable10-K · 20 Feb 2025

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $126.82
15.1% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
6
⏸️
Hold
4
📉
Sell
0
10 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 115.00–138.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
Verified Insider Transactions Unavailable
Director and insider transaction data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Top Shareholders

Vanguard Group Inc
29,306,454 shares
0.141% change
12/31/2025
Blackrock, Inc.
23,550,100 shares
-1.97% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
14,548,240 shares
0.062% change
6/30/2026
State Street Corp
13,871,116 shares
8.819% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
12,826,587 shares
0.004% change
6/30/2026
Wellington Management Group Llp
8,612,746 shares
-16.968% change
6/30/2026
Franklin Templeton Inc
7,881,941 shares
3.952% change
6/30/2026
Pzena Investment Management Llc
7,807,438 shares
4.396% change
6/30/2026
First Eagle Investment Management, Llc
6,509,824 shares
1.162% change
6/30/2026
Hotchkis & Wiley Capital Management Llc
6,331,643 shares
2.787% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 4 hours ago