Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
1 NORTH FIELD CT, LAKE FOREST, IL
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
7 Aug 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in Packaging Corporation of America.

7 Aug 2026

Packaging Corporation of America filed Form 10-Q

Packaging Corporation of America submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Jun 30, 2026.

22 Jul 2026

Packaging Corporation of America reported Operating or financial results

Packaging Corporation of America filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

15 May 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in Packaging Corporation of America.

13 May 2026

Packaging Corporation of America reported Shareholder voting results

Packaging Corporation of America filed an 8-K covering shareholder voting results.

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$442.80M
Total assets (USD)$11.02B
Shareholders' equity (USD)$4.66B
Long-term debt (USD)$3.97B
Debt due within a year (USD)$0

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Consumer Discretionary

Company Price Market Cap
AMZN - Amazon.com, Inc. $262.37
Yahoo Finance
$2.83T
WMT - Walmart Inc. $117.80
Yahoo Finance
$934.60B
V - Visa Inc. $407.85
Yahoo Finance
$728.73B
MA - Mastercard Incorporated $620.80
Yahoo Finance
$543.83B
COST - Costco Wholesale Corporation $990.62
Yahoo Finance
$438.97B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q2 2026$2.49B$291.20M$192.10M$2.1510-Q · 7 Aug 2026
Q1 2026$2.37B$251.30M$170.90M$1.9110-Q · 8 May 2026
Q4 2025$2.36B$168.50M$101.80MUnavailable10-K · 26 Feb 2026
Q3 2025$2.31B$324.50M$226.90M$2.5110-Q · 6 Nov 2025
Q2 2025$2.17B$333.70M$241.50M$2.6710-Q · 7 Aug 2025
Q1 2025$2.14B$280.30M$203.80M$2.2610-Q · 8 May 2025

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $274.43
14.8% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
5
⏸️
Hold
2
📉
Sell
0
7 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 245.00–320.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
20
Aug 2026
Shirley Donald R.
Exec. VP
Open-market sale
$250.71 per share
12,000 shares
SEC Form 4
7
Aug 2026
Hassfurther Thomas A
President
Open-market sale
$254.00 per share
7,063 shares
SEC Form 4
5
Aug 2026
Hassfurther Thomas A
President
Open-market sale
$257.00 per share
8,797 shares
SEC Form 4
3
Aug 2026
Hassfurther Thomas A
President
Open-market sale
$250.00 per share
12,531 shares
SEC Form 4
27
May 2026
KOWLZAN MARK W
Director, Chairman & CEO
Open-market sale
$217.08 per share
9,266 shares
SEC Form 4
12
May 2026
MENCOFF SAMUEL M
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
591 shares
SEC Form 4
12
May 2026
SOULELES THOMAS S
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
591 shares
SEC Form 4
12
May 2026
LYONS ROBERT C
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
591 shares
SEC Form 4
12
May 2026
Harman Donna A.
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
591 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Vanguard Group Inc
11,279,442 shares
0.461% change
12/31/2025
Blackrock, Inc.
7,711,541 shares
0.064% change
6/30/2026
Price T Rowe Associates Inc /Md/
5,823,442 shares
-10.721% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
5,803,824 shares
0.027% change
6/30/2026
State Street Corp
4,615,464 shares
8.741% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
4,400,087 shares
0.446% change
6/30/2026
Jpmorgan Chase & Co
3,712,816 shares
8.339% change
6/30/2026
Bank Of New York Mellon Corp
3,139,561 shares
40.436% change
6/30/2026
Fil Ltd
2,772,813 shares
-2.978% change
6/30/2026
Geode Capital Management, Llc
2,499,804 shares
0.566% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 45 minutes ago