Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
6884 SIERRA CENTER PARKWAY, RENO, NV
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
16 Sep 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in Ormat Technologies, Inc..

6 Aug 2026

Ormat Technologies, Inc. filed Form 10-Q

Ormat Technologies, Inc. submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Jun 30, 2026.

5 Aug 2026

Ormat Technologies, Inc. reported Operating or financial results

Ormat Technologies, Inc. filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

31 Jul 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in Ormat Technologies, Inc..

29 Jul 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in Ormat Technologies, Inc..

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$513.75M
Total assets (USD)$6.79B
Total liabilities (USD)$4.04B
Shareholders' equity (USD)$2.60B
Long-term debt (USD)$2.66B

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Utilities

Company Price Market Cap
NEE - NextEra Energy, Inc. $78.28
Yahoo Finance
$163.29B
SO - The Southern Company $90.53
Yahoo Finance
$104.14B
DUK - Duke Energy Corporation $121.20
Yahoo Finance
$94.50B
CEG - Constellation Energy Corporation $263.67
Yahoo Finance
$93.42B
WM - Waste Management, Inc. $230.28
Yahoo Finance
$92.05B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q4 2020$179.38M$53.20M$20.70M$0.3910-K · 26 Feb 2021
Q3 2020$158.95M$51.69M$15.68M$0.3110-K · 26 Feb 2021
Q2 2020$174.90M$48.08M$23.05M$0.4510-K · 26 Feb 2021
Q1 2020$192.11M$61.06M$26.03M$0.5110-K · 26 Feb 2021
Q4 2019$192.44M$54.47M$12.61M$0.2410-K · 2 Mar 2020
Q3 2019$170.50M$38.72M$15.61M$0.3010-Q · 7 Nov 2019

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $123.11
37.6% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
6
⏸️
Hold
3
📉
Sell
0
9 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 98.00–145.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
1
Jul 2026
Willis Aron John
EVP, Electricity Segment
Open-market sale
$106.64 per share
451 shares
SEC Form 4
30
Jun 2026
Willis Aron John
EVP, Electricity Segment
Option exercise
Unavailable per share
1,812 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Blackrock, Inc.
8,231,164 shares
-13.883% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Group Inc
5,988,601 shares
-0.732% change
12/31/2025
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
3,060,774 shares
2.089% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
2,666,310 shares
1.52% change
6/30/2026
State Street Corp
2,514,455 shares
3.1% change
6/30/2026
Clal Insurance Enterprises Holdings Ltd
2,382,484 shares
23.76% change
6/30/2026
Dimensional Fund Advisors Lp
1,934,422 shares
1.106% change
6/30/2026
Geode Capital Management, Llc
1,790,792 shares
-1.695% change
6/30/2026
Canada Pension Plan Investment Board
1,594,474 shares
0.038% change
6/30/2026
Neuberger Berman Group Llc
1,402,771 shares
6.966% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 3 hours ago