Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
15 EAST FIFTH STREET, TULSA, OK
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
29 Sep 2026

ONE Gas, Inc. reported Regulation FD disclosure

ONE Gas, Inc. filed an 8-K covering Regulation FD disclosure, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

25 Sep 2026

ONE Gas, Inc. reported Regulation FD disclosure

ONE Gas, Inc. filed an 8-K covering Regulation FD disclosure, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

8 Sep 2026

ONE Gas, Inc. reported Regulation FD disclosure

ONE Gas, Inc. filed an 8-K covering Regulation FD disclosure, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

13 Aug 2026

ONE Gas, Inc. reported A material agreement

ONE Gas, Inc. filed an 8-K covering a material agreement, a material financing obligation, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

7 Aug 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in ONE Gas, Inc..

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$7.86M
Total assets (USD)$8.81B
Shareholders' equity (USD)$3.54B
Long-term debt (USD)$2.34B
Debt due within a year (USD)$249.92M

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Utilities

Company Price Market Cap
NEE - NextEra Energy, Inc. $78.28
Yahoo Finance
$163.29B
SO - The Southern Company $90.53
Yahoo Finance
$104.14B
DUK - Duke Energy Corporation $121.20
Yahoo Finance
$94.50B
CEG - Constellation Energy Corporation $263.67
Yahoo Finance
$93.42B
WM - Waste Management, Inc. $230.28
Yahoo Finance
$92.05B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
Verified Financial Statements Unavailable
Verified financial statement data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $84.17
11.4% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
4
⏸️
Hold
3
📉
Sell
0
7 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 78.00–89.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
9
Jun 2026
McCormick Joseph L
Option exercise
$76.00 per share
3,328 shares
SEC Form 4
9
Jun 2026
McCormick Joseph L
Tax withholding
$76.00 per share
1,459 shares
SEC Form 4
3
Jun 2026
GIBSON JOHN WILLIAM
Director
Option exercise
$77.47 per share
19,976 shares
SEC Form 4
3
Jun 2026
MOORE PATTYE L
Director
Option exercise
$77.47 per share
5,638 shares
SEC Form 4
21
May 2026
Meshri Sanjay D.
Director
Grant or award
$82.35 per share
1,700 shares
SEC Form 4
21
May 2026
RODRIGUEZ EDUARDO A
Director
Grant or award
$82.35 per share
1,275 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Blackrock, Inc.
9,099,077 shares
-0.176% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Group Inc
6,489,014 shares
-0.819% change
12/31/2025
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
3,716,434 shares
3.522% change
6/30/2026
American Century Companies Inc
3,543,229 shares
4.972% change
6/30/2026
State Street Corp
3,268,798 shares
7.637% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
2,821,399 shares
1.635% change
6/30/2026
Geode Capital Management, Llc
1,957,673 shares
23.836% change
6/30/2026
T. Rowe Price Investment Management, Inc.
1,858,002 shares
-0.213% change
6/30/2026
Energy Income Partners, Llc
1,763,956 shares
32.521% change
6/30/2026
Alliancebernstein L.P.
1,484,889 shares
-2.042% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 5 hours ago