Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
620 EIGHTH AVENUE, NEW YORK, NY
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
9 Sep 2026

The New York Times Company reported A director or senior management change or compensation event

The New York Times Company filed an 8-K covering a director or senior management change or compensation event.

14 Aug 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in The New York Times Company.

5 Aug 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in The New York Times Company.

5 Aug 2026

The New York Times Company filed Form 10-Q

The New York Times Company submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Jun 30, 2026.

5 Aug 2026

The New York Times Company reported Operating or financial results

The New York Times Company filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$232.66M
Total assets (USD)$2.98B
Shareholders' equity (USD)$2.05B
Long-term debt (USD)$246.00M
Debt due within a year (USD)$164,000

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Consumer Discretionary

Company Price Market Cap
AMZN - Amazon.com, Inc. $262.37
Yahoo Finance
$2.83T
WMT - Walmart Inc. $117.80
Yahoo Finance
$934.60B
V - Visa Inc. $407.85
Yahoo Finance
$728.73B
MA - Mastercard Incorporated $620.80
Yahoo Finance
$543.83B
COST - Costco Wholesale Corporation $990.62
Yahoo Finance
$438.97B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q2 2026$762.46M$118.02M$93.42M$0.5710-Q · 5 Aug 2026
Q1 2026$712.24M$90.62M$87.92M$0.5410-Q · 6 May 2026
Q4 2025$802.31M$161.58M$129.84MUnavailable10-K · 27 Feb 2026
Q3 2025$700.82M$104.79M$81.65M$0.5010-Q · 5 Nov 2025
Q2 2025$685.87M$106.55M$82.95M$0.5010-Q · 6 Aug 2025
Q1 2025$635.91M$58.63M$49.55M$0.3010-Q · 7 May 2025

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $77.00
11.8% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
5
⏸️
Hold
2
📉
Sell
0
7 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 63.00–85.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
10
Aug 2026
Bardeen William
EVP, Chief Financial Officer
Tax withholding
$63.54 per share
485 shares
SEC Form 4
10
Aug 2026
Perpich David S.
Director
Tax withholding
$63.54 per share
131 shares
SEC Form 4
23
Jul 2026
GOLDEN ARTHUR S.
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
70 shares
SEC Form 4
23
Jul 2026
GOLDEN MARGOT
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
31 shares
SEC Form 4
23
Jul 2026
Bhutani Amanpal Singh
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
98 shares
SEC Form 4
23
Jul 2026
Bronstein Manuel
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
62 shares
SEC Form 4
23
Jul 2026
Brooke Beth A.
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
68 shares
SEC Form 4
23
Jul 2026
Glaser Rachel C
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
110 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Blackrock, Inc.
15,741,591 shares
4.024% change
6/30/2026
Berkshire Hathaway Inc
15,700,000 shares
3.654% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Group Inc
15,654,208 shares
0.031% change
12/31/2025
Aqr Capital Management Llc
9,053,710 shares
10.648% change
6/30/2026
Linonia Partnership Lp
9,034,044 shares
0% change
6/30/2026
T. Rowe Price Investment Management, Inc.
8,054,186 shares
-13.962% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
7,332,207 shares
-4.529% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
6,485,390 shares
-7.089% change
6/30/2026
State Street Corp
5,036,181 shares
-1.588% change
6/30/2026
Darsana Capital Partners Lp
5,000,000 shares
-0.769% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 6 hours ago