Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
18655 NORTH CLARET DRIVE, SCOTTSDALE, AZ
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
25 Aug 2026

Meritage Homes Corporation reported A charter or bylaws change

Meritage Homes Corporation filed an 8-K covering a charter or bylaws change, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

31 Jul 2026

Meritage Homes Corporation filed Form 10-Q

Meritage Homes Corporation submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Jun 30, 2026.

29 Jul 2026

Meritage Homes Corporation reported Operating or financial results

Meritage Homes Corporation filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

29 Jun 2026

Meritage Homes Corporation reported A material agreement

Meritage Homes Corporation filed an 8-K covering a material agreement, a material financing obligation, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

21 May 2026

Meritage Homes Corporation reported Shareholder voting results

Meritage Homes Corporation filed an 8-K covering shareholder voting results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$807.27M
Total assets (USD)$7.55B
Total liabilities (USD)$2.50B
Shareholders' equity (USD)$5.06B
Long-term debt (USD)$905.06M

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Consumer Discretionary

Company Price Market Cap
AMZN - Amazon.com, Inc. $262.37
Yahoo Finance
$2.83T
WMT - Walmart Inc. $117.80
Yahoo Finance
$934.60B
V - Visa Inc. $407.85
Yahoo Finance
$728.73B
MA - Mastercard Incorporated $620.80
Yahoo Finance
$543.83B
COST - Costco Wholesale Corporation $990.62
Yahoo Finance
$438.97B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q2 2022$1.41BUnavailable$250.08M$1.6910-Q · 29 Jul 2022
Q2 2021$1.28BUnavailable$167.39M$1.0910-Q · 29 Jul 2022

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $73.50
23.9% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
2
⏸️
Hold
3
📉
Sell
0
5 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 59.00–88.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
12
May 2026
HILTON STEVEN J
Director, Executive Chairman
Gift
Unavailable per share
22,000 shares
SEC Form 4
12
May 2026
Sasser Alison
SVP - Chief Accounting Officer
Open-market sale
$62.11 per share
1,273 shares
SEC Form 4
23
Mar 2026
Clinton Malissia
EVP - Gen. Counsel, Secretary
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
7,760 shares
SEC Form 4
23
Mar 2026
Lord Phillippe
Director, Chief Executive Officer
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
48,907 shares
SEC Form 4
23
Mar 2026
HILTON STEVEN J
Director, Executive Chairman
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
8,151 shares
SEC Form 4
23
Mar 2026
Woffinden Austin M
EVP, Corp. Ops & Strategy
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
7,845 shares
SEC Form 4
23
Mar 2026
Feliciano Javier
EVP Chief People Officer
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
7,346 shares
SEC Form 4
23
Mar 2026
Sferruzza Hilla
EVP- Chief Financial Officer
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
14,672 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Blackrock, Inc.
12,228,015 shares
4.294% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Group Inc
7,701,733 shares
-1.985% change
12/31/2025
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
4,046,067 shares
1.982% change
6/30/2026
Fmr Llc
3,916,619 shares
9.157% change
6/30/2026
State Street Corp
3,594,997 shares
4.06% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
2,896,044 shares
0.459% change
6/30/2026
Dimensional Fund Advisors Lp
2,873,406 shares
-0.159% change
6/30/2026
Capital World Investors
2,042,101 shares
2.729% change
6/30/2026
Two Sigma Investments, Lp
1,839,080 shares
31.266% change
6/30/2026
Geode Capital Management, Llc
1,718,277 shares
3.402% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 6 hours ago