Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
200 E. HARDIN STREET, FINDLAY, OH
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
24 Aug 2026

MPLX LP reported Another company event

MPLX LP filed an 8-K covering another company event, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

4 Aug 2026

MPLX LP filed Form 10-Q

MPLX LP submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Jun 30, 2026.

4 Aug 2026

MPLX LP reported Operating or financial results

MPLX LP filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

5 May 2026

MPLX LP filed Form 10-Q

MPLX LP submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Mar 31, 2026.

5 May 2026

MPLX LP reported Operating or financial results

MPLX LP filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$1.03B
Total assets (USD)$42.97B
Total liabilities (USD)$28.72B
Shareholders' equity (USD)$9.67B
Debt due within a year (USD)$1.50B

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Energy

Company Price Market Cap
XOM - Exxon Mobil Corporation $178.09
Yahoo Finance
$732.29B
CVX - Chevron Corporation $224.88
Yahoo Finance
$444.31B
SHEL - Shell plc $105.38
Yahoo Finance
$291.49B
BHP - BHP Group Limited $81.32
Yahoo Finance
$206.71B
TTE - TotalEnergies SE $90.66
Yahoo Finance
$197.80B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q2 2026$2.62B$1.38B$1.09BUnavailable10-Q · 4 Aug 2026
Q1 2026$2.35B$1.21B$922.00MUnavailable10-Q · 5 May 2026
Q4 2025$2.45B$1.48B$1.20BUnavailable10-K · 26 Feb 2026
Q3 2025$2.46B$1.80B$1.56BUnavailable10-Q · 4 Nov 2025
Q2 2025$2.36B$1.29B$1.06BUnavailable10-Q · 5 Aug 2025
Q1 2025$2.46B$1.37B$1.14BUnavailable10-Q · 6 May 2025

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $64.63
10.6% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
5
⏸️
Hold
4
📉
Sell
0
9 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 62.00–73.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
14
Aug 2026
Peiffer Garry L.
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
1,232 shares
SEC Form 4
14
Aug 2026
Walker Ray N JR
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
82 shares
SEC Form 4
14
Aug 2026
SURMA JOHN P
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
1,563 shares
SEC Form 4
14
Aug 2026
STICE J MICHAEL
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
983 shares
SEC Form 4
14
Aug 2026
SEMPLE FRANK M
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
1,073 shares
SEC Form 4
14
Aug 2026
HELMS CHRISTOPHER A
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
1,337 shares
SEC Form 4
14
Aug 2026
Breves Christine S
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
219 shares
SEC Form 4
30
Apr 2026
Walker Ray N JR
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
2,696 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Alps Advisors Inc
28,601,592 shares
5.654% change
6/30/2026
Invesco Ltd.
18,273,448 shares
0.037% change
6/30/2026
Blackstone Inc.
12,956,943 shares
-15.594% change
6/30/2026
Goldman Sachs Group Inc
11,329,340 shares
-9.42% change
6/30/2026
Tortoise Capital Advisors, L.L.C.
10,500,469 shares
-20.814% change
6/30/2026
Mirae Asset Global Etfs Holdings Ltd.
8,011,582 shares
9.459% change
6/30/2026
Kayne Anderson Capital Advisors Lp
5,862,925 shares
-14.116% change
6/30/2026
Energy Income Partners, Llc
5,380,295 shares
4.32% change
6/30/2026
Morgan Stanley
5,275,829 shares
6.278% change
6/30/2026
Ubs Group Ag
5,259,274 shares
0.492% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 7 hours ago