Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
539 SOUTH MAIN STREET, FINDLAY, OH
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
4 Aug 2026

Marathon Petroleum Corporation filed Form 10-Q

Marathon Petroleum Corporation submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Jun 30, 2026.

4 Aug 2026

Marathon Petroleum Corporation reported Operating or financial results

Marathon Petroleum Corporation filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

29 Jun 2026

Marathon Petroleum Corporation reported Another company event

Marathon Petroleum Corporation filed an 8-K covering another company event.

5 May 2026

Marathon Petroleum Corporation filed Form 10-Q

Marathon Petroleum Corporation submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Mar 31, 2026.

5 May 2026

Marathon Petroleum Corporation reported Operating or financial results

Marathon Petroleum Corporation filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$7.77B
Total assets (USD)$94.31B
Total liabilities (USD)$68.59B
Shareholders' equity (USD)$19.08B
Long-term debt (USD)$3.30B
Debt due within a year (USD)$2.12B

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Energy

Company Price Market Cap
XOM - Exxon Mobil Corporation $178.09
Yahoo Finance
$732.29B
CVX - Chevron Corporation $224.88
Yahoo Finance
$444.31B
SHEL - Shell plc $105.38
Yahoo Finance
$291.49B
BHP - BHP Group Limited $81.32
Yahoo Finance
$206.71B
TTE - TotalEnergies SE $90.66
Yahoo Finance
$197.80B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q2 2026$51.99B$7.32B$5.14B$17.7310-Q · 4 Aug 2026
Q1 2026$34.20B$1.40B$511.00M$1.7310-Q · 5 May 2026
Q4 2025$32.57B$2.69B$1.54BUnavailable10-K · 26 Feb 2026
Q3 2025$34.81B$2.71B$1.37B$4.5110-Q · 4 Nov 2025
Q2 2025$33.80B$2.20B$1.22B$3.9610-Q · 5 Aug 2025
Q1 2025$31.52B$687.00M−$74.00M−$0.2410-Q · 6 May 2025

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $455.47
-2.7% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
9
⏸️
Hold
8
📉
Sell
0
17 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 297.00–560.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
31
Aug 2026
Lyon Shawn M
SVP Log & Storage, MPLX GP LLC
Open-market sale
$375.75 per share
1,000 shares
SEC Form 4
28
Aug 2026
Lyon Shawn M
SVP Log & Storage, MPLX GP LLC
Open-market sale
$368.51 per share
425 shares
SEC Form 4
27
Aug 2026
Brzezinski Erin M
VP and Controller
Open-market sale
$362.79 per share
570 shares
SEC Form 4
17
Aug 2026
Benson Molly R
Chief Legal Ofc & Corp Sec
Option exercise
$47.73 per share
17,196 shares
SEC Form 4
17
Aug 2026
Benson Molly R
Chief Legal Ofc & Corp Sec
Open-market sale
$358.57 per share
17,196 shares
SEC Form 4
13
Aug 2026
Lyon Shawn M
SVP Log & Storage, MPLX GP LLC
Open-market sale
$350.00 per share
2,500 shares
SEC Form 4
12
Aug 2026
Henschen Michael A II
Ex VP, Refining
Open-market sale
$341.56 per share
6,011 shares
SEC Form 4
3
Aug 2026
Mannen Maryann T.
Director, Chairman, President & CEO
Tax withholding
$311.78 per share
908 shares
SEC Form 4
4
Jun 2026
Henschen Michael A II
Ex VP, Refining
Open-market sale
$268.82 per share
6,336 shares
SEC Form 4
4
Jun 2026
Henschen Michael A II
Ex VP, Refining
Option exercise
$49.94 per share
4,964 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Vanguard Group Inc
38,291,917 shares
-0.138% change
12/31/2025
Blackrock, Inc.
26,006,017 shares
6.605% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
19,074,289 shares
-0.5% change
6/30/2026
State Street Corp
18,471,905 shares
-2.907% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
15,631,265 shares
-0.261% change
6/30/2026
Geode Capital Management, Llc
8,351,157 shares
6.771% change
6/30/2026
Morgan Stanley
5,887,382 shares
-3.065% change
6/30/2026
Raymond James Financial Inc
5,684,963 shares
-1.538% change
6/30/2026
Fmr Llc
5,419,718 shares
10.357% change
6/30/2026
Bank Of New York Mellon Corp
4,027,107 shares
1.867% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 12 hours ago