Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
6500 N MINERAL DRIVE SUITE 200, COEUR D'ALENE, ID
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
18 Sep 2026

Hecla Mining Company reported A material agreement

Hecla Mining Company filed an 8-K covering a material agreement, the end of a material agreement, a material financing obligation, a change affecting shareholder rights, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

28 Aug 2026

Hecla Mining Company reported Another company event

Hecla Mining Company filed an 8-K covering another company event, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

7 Aug 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in Hecla Mining Company.

4 Aug 2026

Hecla Mining Company filed Form 10-Q

Hecla Mining Company submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Jun 30, 2026.

4 Aug 2026

Hecla Mining Company reported Operating or financial results

Hecla Mining Company filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, another company event.

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$483.48M
Total assets (USD)$3.19B
Total liabilities (USD)$507.45M
Shareholders' equity (USD)$2.68B
Long-term debt (USD)$504.73M
Debt due within a year (USD)$0

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Industrials

Company Price Market Cap
TSLA - Tesla, Inc. $386.47
Yahoo Finance
$1.53T
CAT - Caterpillar Inc. $733.82
Yahoo Finance
$337.32B
RTX - RTX Corporation $193.79
Yahoo Finance
$261.18B
TMO - Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. $694.02
Yahoo Finance
$256.61B
UNP - Union Pacific Corporation $289.49
Yahoo Finance
$171.98B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q4 2016$164.25M$14.02M$12.28MUnavailable10-K · 23 Feb 2017
Q3 2016$179.39M$38.24M$25.79M$0.0710-Q · 8 Nov 2016
Q2 2016$171.30M$41.61M$24.12M$0.0610-Q · 4 Aug 2016
Q1 2016$131.02M$15.57M−$618,000Unavailable10-Q · 5 May 2016
Q4 2015$115.34M−$2.05M−$62.96MUnavailable10-K · 23 Feb 2016
Q3 2015$104.94M−$21.20M−$9.89M−$0.0310-Q · 4 Nov 2015

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $22.82
50.7% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
3
⏸️
Hold
4
📉
Sell
0
7 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 19.00–32.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
20
Aug 2026
Malone Patrick Shay
VP - Sustainability
Open-market sale
$20.76 per share
23,994 shares
SEC Form 4
20
Aug 2026
Malone Patrick Shay
VP - Sustainability
Other
Unavailable per share
2,275 shares
SEC Form 4
20
Aug 2026
Malone Patrick Shay
VP - Sustainability
Open-market sale
$20.76 per share
23,994 shares
SEC Form 4
22
Jun 2026
Absolom Stuart Maurice
Vice President & PAO
Tax withholding
$15.98 per share
7,070 shares
SEC Form 4
22
Jun 2026
Absolom Stuart Maurice
Vice President & PAO
Grant or award
$15.98 per share
6,258 shares
SEC Form 4
22
Jun 2026
Absolom Stuart Maurice
Vice President & PAO
Other
Unavailable per share
16,613 shares
SEC Form 4
22
Jun 2026
Moyes Kari G.
VP - CHRO
Tax withholding
$15.98 per share
303 shares
SEC Form 4
22
Jun 2026
Moyes Kari G.
VP - CHRO
Grant or award
$15.98 per share
19,876 shares
SEC Form 4
22
Jun 2026
Allen Kurt
Vice President - Exploration
Tax withholding
$15.98 per share
14,309 shares
SEC Form 4
22
Jun 2026
Allen Kurt
Vice President - Exploration
Grant or award
$15.98 per share
19,548 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Blackrock, Inc.
70,368,033 shares
-22.05% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Group Inc
65,663,792 shares
-7.968% change
12/31/2025
Van Eck Associates Corp
38,174,114 shares
15.258% change
6/30/2026
State Street Corp
33,807,371 shares
1.26% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
30,212,707 shares
4.452% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
29,915,624 shares
-5.356% change
6/30/2026
Tidal Investments Llc
21,633,448 shares
10.036% change
6/30/2026
Invesco Ltd.
20,210,797 shares
57.911% change
6/30/2026
Mirae Asset Global Etfs Holdings Ltd.
19,671,503 shares
-4.587% change
6/30/2026
Geode Capital Management, Llc
14,399,009 shares
-23.339% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 10 minutes ago