Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
ONE PARK PLZ, NASHVILLE, TN
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
29 Jul 2026

HCA Healthcare, Inc. reported A material financing obligation

HCA Healthcare, Inc. filed an 8-K covering a material financing obligation, another company event.

28 Jul 2026

HCA Healthcare, Inc. filed Form 10-Q

HCA Healthcare, Inc. submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Jun 30, 2026.

24 Jul 2026

HCA Healthcare, Inc. reported Operating or financial results

HCA Healthcare, Inc. filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, Regulation FD disclosure, another company event, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

14 Jul 2026

HCA Healthcare, Inc. reported Operating or financial results

HCA Healthcare, Inc. filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, Regulation FD disclosure, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

18 Jun 2026

HCA Healthcare, Inc. reported A director or senior management change or compensation event

HCA Healthcare, Inc. filed an 8-K covering a director or senior management change or compensation event.

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$940.00M
Total assets (USD)$61.45B
Total liabilities (USD)$45.62B
Shareholders' equity (USD)−$6.30B
Long-term debt (USD)$39.49B
Debt due within a year (USD)$8.53B

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Health Care

Company Price Market Cap
LLY - Eli Lilly and Company $1,276.13
Yahoo Finance
$1.20T
JNJ - Johnson & Johnson $256.74
Yahoo Finance
$618.71B
ABBV - AbbVie Inc. $284.80
Yahoo Finance
$503.28B
UNH - UnitedHealth Group Incorporated $418.43
Yahoo Finance
$375.58B
MRK - Merck & Co., Inc. $148.55
Yahoo Finance
$366.50B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q1 2026$19.11BUnavailable$1.62B$7.1510-Q · 29 Apr 2026
Q4 2025$19.51BUnavailable$1.88BUnavailable10-K · 10 Feb 2026
Q3 2025$19.16BUnavailable$1.64B$6.9610-Q · 30 Oct 2025
Q2 2025$18.61BUnavailable$1.65B$6.8310-Q · 4 Aug 2025
Q1 2025$18.32BUnavailable$1.61B$6.4510-Q · 1 May 2025
Q4 2024$18.29BUnavailable$1.44BUnavailable10-K · 14 Feb 2025

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $455.16
-2.3% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
13
⏸️
Hold
7
📉
Sell
1
21 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 380.00–579.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
26
Aug 2026
McAlevey Michael R
EVP & Chief Legal & Admin Off.
Other
$429.00 per share
7,769 shares
SEC Form 4
7
May 2026
Marks Mike A
EVP and CFO
Gift
Unavailable per share
6,672 shares
SEC Form 4
28
Apr 2026
Frist William R
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
809 shares
SEC Form 4
28
Apr 2026
FRIST THOMAS F III
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
1,041 shares
SEC Form 4
28
Apr 2026
Smith Andrea B
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
509 shares
SEC Form 4
28
Apr 2026
Riley Wayne Joseph
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
509 shares
SEC Form 4
28
Apr 2026
MICHELSON MICHAEL W
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
925 shares
SEC Form 4
28
Apr 2026
Johnston Hugh F
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
809 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Vanguard Group Inc
14,716,173 shares
-1.198% change
12/31/2025
Blackrock, Inc.
13,003,600 shares
-2.691% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
10,141,708 shares
-0.36% change
6/30/2026
Sanders Capital, Llc
8,828,287 shares
-1.439% change
6/30/2026
State Street Corp
7,469,035 shares
-0.935% change
6/30/2026
Wellington Management Group Llp
4,707,473 shares
20.466% change
6/30/2026
Geode Capital Management, Llc
3,668,008 shares
-0.664% change
6/30/2026
First Eagle Investment Management, Llc
3,295,565 shares
1.26% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
2,712,828 shares
-1.63% change
6/30/2026
Morgan Stanley
2,586,771 shares
12.719% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 22 hours ago