Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
100 FIRST STAMFORD PLACE, STAMFORD, CT
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
29 Sep 2026

Crane Company reported A director or senior management change or compensation event

Crane Company filed an 8-K covering a director or senior management change or compensation event.

14 Sep 2026

Crane Company reported Regulation FD disclosure

Crane Company filed an 8-K covering Regulation FD disclosure, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

31 Jul 2026

Crane Company filed Form 10-Q

Crane Company submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Jun 30, 2026.

28 Jul 2026

Crane Company reported Operating or financial results

Crane Company filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

14 May 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in Crane Company.

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$350.40M
Total assets (USD)$4.03B
Total liabilities (USD)$1.85B
Shareholders' equity (USD)$2.18B
Long-term debt (USD)$1.09B
Debt due within a year (USD)$47.20M

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Industrials

Company Price Market Cap
TSLA - Tesla, Inc. $386.47
Yahoo Finance
$1.53T
CAT - Caterpillar Inc. $733.82
Yahoo Finance
$337.32B
RTX - RTX Corporation $193.79
Yahoo Finance
$261.18B
TMO - Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. $694.02
Yahoo Finance
$256.61B
UNP - Union Pacific Corporation $289.49
Yahoo Finance
$171.98B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q2 2026$724.70M$144.30M$95.90M$1.6310-Q · 31 Jul 2026
Q1 2026$696.40M$100.10M$67.10M$1.1410-Q · 30 Apr 2026
Q4 2025$581.00M$101.80M$81.70MUnavailable10-K · 26 Feb 2026
Q3 2025$589.20M$118.40M$91.40M$1.5610-Q · 29 Oct 2025
Q2 2025$577.20M$102.90M$86.40M$1.4710-Q · 31 Jul 2025
Q1 2025$557.60M$101.10M$107.10M$1.8310-Q · 1 May 2025

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $245.00
21.7% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
6
⏸️
Hold
0
📉
Sell
0
6 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 240.00–253.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
31
Aug 2026
TULLIS JAMES L L
Director
Open-market sale
$205.38 per share
400 shares
SEC Form 4
13
Aug 2026
TULLIS JAMES L L
Director
Open-market sale
$225.00 per share
614 shares
SEC Form 4
1
Jun 2026
TULLIS JAMES L L
Director
Option exercise
Unavailable per share
1,226 shares
SEC Form 4
30
Apr 2026
Lynch Susan D
Director
Open-market purchase
$177.38 per share
150 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Blackrock, Inc.
5,051,428 shares
4.998% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Group Inc
4,580,759 shares
-1.146% change
12/31/2025
Capital World Investors
2,494,809 shares
4.432% change
6/30/2026
Fmr Llc
2,326,456 shares
11.353% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
2,217,663 shares
0.861% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
2,085,464 shares
-0.749% change
6/30/2026
State Street Corp
1,546,854 shares
4.09% change
6/30/2026
Victory Capital Management Inc
1,325,800 shares
15074.545% change
6/30/2026
Aqr Capital Management Llc
1,315,151 shares
34.331% change
6/30/2026
Capital International Investors
1,054,650 shares
-1.778% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 1 day ago