Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
OAK HOUSE, ST PETER PORT, Y7
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
28 Sep 2026

Burford Capital Limited reported Regulation FD disclosure

Burford Capital Limited filed an 8-K covering Regulation FD disclosure, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

17 Sep 2026

Burford Capital Limited reported A material agreement

Burford Capital Limited filed an 8-K covering a material agreement, a material financing obligation, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

14 Sep 2026

Burford Capital Limited reported Another company event

Burford Capital Limited filed an 8-K covering another company event.

14 Aug 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in Burford Capital Limited.

14 Aug 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in Burford Capital Limited.

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$696.90M
Total assets (USD)$4.27B
Total liabilities (USD)$2.80B
Shareholders' equity (USD)$819.06M
Long-term debt (USD)$2.40B

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Finance

Company Price Market Cap
JPM - JPMorgan Chase & Co. $335.19
Yahoo Finance
$891.00B
BAC - Bank of America Corporation $50.88
Yahoo Finance
$355.79B
HSBC - HSBC Holdings plc $93.54
Yahoo Finance
$321.15B
MS - Morgan Stanley $182.42
Yahoo Finance
$286.50B
GS - The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. $890.68
Yahoo Finance
$259.34B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q2 2026$110.68M$63.24M$2.20M$0.0110-Q · 6 Aug 2026
Q1 2026−$1.72B−$1.57B−$1.63B−$7.4610-Q · 8 May 2026
Q4 2025$33.41M−$12.66M−$37.50MUnavailable10-K · 26 Feb 2026
Q3 2025$69.80M$24.79M−$19.16M−$0.0910-Q · 5 Nov 2025
Q2 2025$191.29M$142.22M$88.30M$0.3910-Q · 7 Aug 2025
Q1 2025$118.86M$77.76M$30.93M$0.1410-Q · 7 May 2025

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $5.85
89.9% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
1
⏸️
Hold
0
📉
Sell
0
1 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 5.85–5.85 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
15
Jun 2026
BOGART CHRISTOPHER P
Director, Chief Executive Officer
Option exercise
Unavailable per share
121,880 shares
SEC Form 4
15
Jun 2026
BOGART CHRISTOPHER P
Director, Chief Executive Officer
Tax withholding
$4.64 per share
18,294 shares
SEC Form 4
15
Jun 2026
OCONNELL ELIZABETH
Chief Strategy Officer
Option exercise
Unavailable per share
42,112 shares
SEC Form 4
15
Jun 2026
OCONNELL ELIZABETH
Chief Strategy Officer
Tax withholding
$4.64 per share
9,265 shares
SEC Form 4
15
Jun 2026
Sievwright John P.
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
32,076 shares
SEC Form 4
15
Jun 2026
Halmy Christopher A
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
22,406 shares
SEC Form 4
15
Jun 2026
Noel Ricky J.
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
7,121 shares
SEC Form 4
15
Jun 2026
Gillespie Robert Andrew Joseph
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
11,203 shares
SEC Form 4
15
Jun 2026
Corrie Pamela B
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
11,203 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Ameriprise Financial Inc
18,474,414 shares
49.976% change
6/30/2026
Blackrock, Inc.
17,349,811 shares
9.882% change
6/30/2026
Orbis Allan Gray Ltd
14,673,240 shares
12.694% change
6/30/2026
Pictet North America Advisors Sa
7,647,727 shares
0% change
6/30/2026
Aqr Capital Management Llc
6,268,451 shares
801.422% change
6/30/2026
Bank Of Montreal /Can/
5,240,892 shares
-28.858% change
6/30/2026
Invesco Ltd.
4,778,963 shares
-13.631% change
6/30/2026
M&G Plc
4,517,728 shares
173.231% change
6/30/2026
Barrow Hanley Mewhinney & Strauss Llc
4,363,019 shares
40.578% change
6/30/2026
Cooke & Bieler Lp
3,781,152 shares
-33.337% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 1 day ago