Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
8145 BLAZER DRIVE, WILMINGTON, DE
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
25 Sep 2026

Ashland Inc. reported A material agreement

Ashland Inc. filed an 8-K covering a material agreement, a material financing obligation, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

12 Aug 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in Ashland Inc..

5 Aug 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in Ashland Inc..

31 Jul 2026

Ashland Inc. reported A material agreement

Ashland Inc. filed an 8-K covering a material agreement, a material financing obligation, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

31 Jul 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in Ashland Inc..

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$440.00M
Total assets (USD)$4.58B
Shareholders' equity (USD)$1.87B
Long-term debt (USD)$1.37B
Debt due within a year (USD)$0

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Consumer Discretionary

Company Price Market Cap
AMZN - Amazon.com, Inc. $262.37
Yahoo Finance
$2.83T
WMT - Walmart Inc. $117.80
Yahoo Finance
$934.60B
V - Visa Inc. $407.85
Yahoo Finance
$728.73B
MA - Mastercard Incorporated $620.80
Yahoo Finance
$543.83B
COST - Costco Wholesale Corporation $990.62
Yahoo Finance
$438.97B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q2 2026$497.00M$43.00M$16.00M$0.3510-Q · 29 Jul 2026
Q1 2026$482.00M$39.00M$16.00M$0.3410-Q · 29 Apr 2026
Q4 2025$386.00M−$6.00M−$12.00M−$0.2610-Q · 3 Feb 2026
Q2 2025$463.00M−$708.00M−$742.00M−$16.2110-Q · 30 Jul 2025
Q1 2025$479.00M$51.00M$31.00M$0.6510-Q · 1 May 2025
Q4 2024$405.00M−$179.00M−$165.00M−$3.5010-Q · 29 Jan 2025

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $79.45
10.8% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
7
⏸️
Hold
3
📉
Sell
0
10 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 73.00–88.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
21
Sep 2026
MUSA OSAMA M
SVP and CTO
Option exercise
$69.06 per share
10,418 shares
SEC Form 4
21
Sep 2026
MUSA OSAMA M
SVP and CTO
Tax withholding
$69.06 per share
3,647 shares
SEC Form 4
11
Aug 2026
LAMPKIN ROBIN E.
SVP, GC & Secretary
Option exercise
$74.58 per share
1,806 shares
SEC Form 4
11
Aug 2026
LAMPKIN ROBIN E.
SVP, GC & Secretary
Tax withholding
$74.58 per share
526 shares
SEC Form 4
29
Jul 2026
MUSA OSAMA M
SVP and CTO
Option exercise
$57.96 per share
1,267 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Blackrock, Inc.
5,712,189 shares
32.999% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Group Inc
4,540,507 shares
-1.539% change
12/31/2025
Standard Investments Llc
4,525,001 shares
72.381% change
6/30/2026
Franklin Templeton Inc
3,616,479 shares
107.563% change
6/30/2026
Dimensional Fund Advisors Lp
2,486,307 shares
-0.389% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
2,462,838 shares
12.205% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
2,063,055 shares
0.512% change
6/30/2026
Massachusetts Financial Services Co /Ma/
2,037,663 shares
-27.611% change
6/30/2026
Frontier Capital Management Co Llc
1,999,908 shares
4.56% change
6/30/2026
Ancora Advisors Llc
1,945,412 shares
648370.667% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 1 day ago