Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
280 PILOT ROAD, LAS VEGAS, NV
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
11 Sep 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in American Homes 4 Rent.

11 Sep 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in American Homes 4 Rent.

9 Sep 2026

American Homes 4 Rent reported Regulation FD disclosure

American Homes 4 Rent filed an 8-K covering Regulation FD disclosure, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

31 Jul 2026

American Homes 4 Rent filed Form 10-Q

American Homes 4 Rent submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Jun 30, 2026.

30 Jul 2026

American Homes 4 Rent reported Operating or financial results

American Homes 4 Rent filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$83.67M
Total assets (USD)$13.12B
Total liabilities (USD)$5.64B
Shareholders' equity (USD)$6.81B
Long-term debt (USD)$5.13B

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Real Estate

Company Price Market Cap
WELL - Welltower Inc. $235.98
Yahoo Finance
$170.08B
PLD - Prologis, Inc. $128.69
Yahoo Finance
$122.01B
BN - Brookfield Corporation $37.54
Yahoo Finance
$92.00B
AMT - American Tower Corporation $180.61
Yahoo Finance
$84.16B
BAM - Brookfield Asset Management Ltd. $45.93
Yahoo Finance
$73.36B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q4 2020$299.34MUnavailable$45.34MUnavailable10-K · 26 Feb 2021
Q3 2020$310.81MUnavailable$40.15M$0.0710-Q · 6 Nov 2020
Q2 2020$283.10MUnavailable$31.81M$0.0510-Q · 7 Aug 2020
Q1 2020$289.59MUnavailable$37.53M$0.0710-Q · 8 May 2020
Q4 2019$284.01MUnavailable$41.46M$0.0810-K · 28 Feb 2020
Q3 2019$298.30MUnavailable$41.40M$0.0810-Q · 8 Nov 2019

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $35.82
14.1% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
8
⏸️
Hold
4
📉
Sell
0
12 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 31.00–39.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
11
Sep 2026
CORRIGAN JACK E
Director
Open-market purchase
$21.49 per share
8,000 shares
SEC Form 4
10
Sep 2026
CORRIGAN JACK E
Director
Open-market purchase
$21.60 per share
1,000 shares
SEC Form 4
24
Aug 2026
CORRIGAN JACK E
Director
Open-market purchase
$22.42 per share
6,000 shares
SEC Form 4
12
Aug 2026
BENHAM DOUGLAS N
Director
Open-market purchase
$22.51 per share
500 shares
SEC Form 4
11
Aug 2026
BENHAM DOUGLAS N
Director
Open-market purchase
$23.23 per share
3,500 shares
SEC Form 4
10
Aug 2026
CORRIGAN JACK E
Director
Open-market purchase
$22.80 per share
5,000 shares
SEC Form 4
5
Jun 2026
GUSTAVSON TAMARA HUGHES
Director
Option exercise
$21.45 per share
30,000 shares
SEC Form 4
14
May 2026
ZAIST MATTHEW R
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
5,421 shares
SEC Form 4
14
May 2026
GUSTAVSON TAMARA HUGHES
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
5,421 shares
SEC Form 4
14
May 2026
BENHAM DOUGLAS N
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
5,421 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Blackrock, Inc.
45,690,102 shares
2.724% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Group Inc
44,716,980 shares
0.003% change
12/31/2025
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
28,085,068 shares
-2.091% change
6/30/2026
Norges Bank
22,081,035 shares
-0.263% change
6/30/2026
Principal Financial Group Inc
20,691,697 shares
9.264% change
6/30/2026
State Street Corp
15,624,386 shares
-3.662% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
14,538,143 shares
-0.602% change
6/30/2026
Fmr Llc
9,639,014 shares
3.75% change
6/30/2026
Aqr Capital Management Llc
7,766,128 shares
61.542% change
6/30/2026
Geode Capital Management, Llc
7,501,635 shares
-0.665% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 1 day ago