Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
4075 WILSON BOULEVARD SUITE 440, ARLINGTON, VA
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
9 Sep 2026

Argan, Inc. reported Another company event

Argan, Inc. filed an 8-K covering another company event, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

2 Sep 2026

Argan, Inc. filed Form 10-Q

Argan, Inc. submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Jul 31, 2026.

2 Sep 2026

Argan, Inc. reported Operating or financial results

Argan, Inc. filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

4 Aug 2026

Argan, Inc. reported Another company event

Argan, Inc. filed an 8-K covering another company event, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

31 Jul 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in Argan, Inc..

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$364.48M
Total assets (USD)$1.40B
Total liabilities (USD)$894.13M
Shareholders' equity (USD)$506.84M

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Consumer Discretionary

Company Price Market Cap
AMZN - Amazon.com, Inc. $262.37
Yahoo Finance
$2.83T
WMT - Walmart Inc. $117.80
Yahoo Finance
$934.60B
V - Visa Inc. $407.85
Yahoo Finance
$728.73B
MA - Mastercard Incorporated $620.80
Yahoo Finance
$543.83B
COST - Costco Wholesale Corporation $990.62
Yahoo Finance
$438.97B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q2 2026$383.98M$56.81M$53.30M$3.7610-Q · 2 Sep 2026
Q1 2026$290.95M$45.40M$46.06M$3.2410-Q · 4 Jun 2026
Q4 2025$262.05M$47.67M$49.21MUnavailableDEF 14A · 21 Apr 2026
Q3 2025$251.15M$32.63M$30.74M$2.1710-Q · 4 Dec 2025
Q2 2025$237.74M$30.06M$35.28M$2.5010-Q · 2 Sep 2026
Q1 2025$193.66M$24.34M$22.55M$1.6010-Q · 4 Jun 2026

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $501.95
41.2% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
4
⏸️
Hold
1
📉
Sell
1
6 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 88.72–785.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
22
Sep 2026
Getsinger Peter W
Director
Option exercise
$40.15 per share
895 shares
SEC Form 4
31
Jul 2026
Jeffrey John Ronald Jr.
Director
Open-market sale
$579.64 per share
5,716 shares
SEC Form 4
30
Jun 2026
Jeffrey John Ronald Jr.
Director
Option exercise
$37.04 per share
5,716 shares
SEC Form 4
22
Jun 2026
Griffin William F Jr
Director
Open-market sale
$760.43 per share
20,000 shares
SEC Form 4
18
Jun 2026
Griffin William F Jr
Director
Open-market sale
$725.85 per share
30,000 shares
SEC Form 4
17
Jun 2026
Baugher Joshua Scott
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise
$61.22 per share
455 shares
SEC Form 4
17
Jun 2026
Baugher Joshua Scott
Chief Financial Officer
Open-market sale
$733.30 per share
760 shares
SEC Form 4
17
Jun 2026
Sweeney Karen
Director
Open-market sale
$705.00 per share
300 shares
SEC Form 4
17
Jun 2026
Getsinger Peter W
Director
Open-market sale
$699.00 per share
2,000 shares
SEC Form 4
16
Jun 2026
Getsinger Peter W
Director
Open-market sale
$708.65 per share
4,728 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Blackrock, Inc.
2,209,112 shares
4.041% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Group Inc
827,482 shares
0.372% change
12/31/2025
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
778,042 shares
50.31% change
6/30/2026
First Trust Advisors Lp
754,403 shares
-4.669% change
6/30/2026
Renaissance Technologies Llc
648,379 shares
6.135% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
594,781 shares
1.245% change
6/30/2026
State Street Corp
544,200 shares
5.128% change
6/30/2026
Geode Capital Management, Llc
506,133 shares
10.196% change
6/30/2026
American Century Companies Inc
447,983 shares
6.246% change
6/30/2026
Price T Rowe Associates Inc /Md/
420,104 shares
357.301% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 1 day ago