Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
10713 WEST SAM HOUSTON PARKWAY NORTH, HOUSTON, TX
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
8 Sep 2026

Patterson-UTI Energy, Inc. reported Regulation FD disclosure

Patterson-UTI Energy, Inc. filed an 8-K covering Regulation FD disclosure, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

4 Aug 2026

Patterson-UTI Energy, Inc. securities registration filing

Patterson-UTI Energy, Inc. filed a registration or prospectus document concerning securities.

4 Aug 2026

Patterson-UTI Energy, Inc. filed Form 10-Q

Patterson-UTI Energy, Inc. submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Jun 30, 2026.

29 Jul 2026

Patterson-UTI Energy, Inc. reported Operating or financial results

Patterson-UTI Energy, Inc. filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, another company event, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

4 Jun 2026

Patterson-UTI Energy, Inc. reported A director or senior management change or compensation event

Patterson-UTI Energy, Inc. filed an 8-K covering a director or senior management change or compensation event, shareholder voting results, another company event, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$201.02M
Total assets (USD)$5.37B
Total liabilities (USD)$2.27B
Shareholders' equity (USD)$3.10B
Long-term debt (USD)$1.23B
Debt due within a year (USD)$0

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Energy

Company Price Market Cap
XOM - Exxon Mobil Corporation $178.09
Yahoo Finance
$732.29B
CVX - Chevron Corporation $224.88
Yahoo Finance
$444.31B
SHEL - Shell plc $105.38
Yahoo Finance
$291.49B
BHP - BHP Group Limited $81.32
Yahoo Finance
$206.71B
TTE - TotalEnergies SE $90.66
Yahoo Finance
$197.80B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q2 2026$1.22B−$6.96M−$19.60M−$0.0510-Q · 4 Aug 2026
Q1 2026$1.11B−$14.32M−$24.63M−$0.0610-Q · 28 Apr 2026
Q4 2025$1.15B−$235,000−$8.51MUnavailable10-K · 10 Feb 2026
Q3 2025$1.17B−$28.05M−$36.40M−$0.1010-Q · 28 Oct 2025
Q2 2025$1.21B−$29.49M−$49.14M−$0.1310-Q · 29 Jul 2025
Q1 2025$1.26B$16.95M$1.01M$0.0010-Q · 29 Apr 2025

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $13.35
14.3% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
6
⏸️
Hold
4
📉
Sell
0
10 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 12.00–16.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
18
Sep 2026
Hendricks William Andrew JR
Director, President & CEO
Open-market sale
$11.91 per share
250,000 shares
SEC Form 4
2
Sep 2026
Drummond Robert Wayne Jr
Director
Open-market sale
$12.85 per share
198,395 shares
SEC Form 4
2
Sep 2026
Hendricks William Andrew JR
Director, President & CEO
Open-market sale
$12.93 per share
250,000 shares
SEC Form 4
1
Sep 2026
Drummond Robert Wayne Jr
Director
Open-market sale
$12.85 per share
1,605 shares
SEC Form 4
1
Sep 2026
Wexler Seth David
EVP, General Counsel&Secretary
Open-market sale
$12.75 per share
120,000 shares
SEC Form 4
25
Aug 2026
STEWART JAMES CARL
Director
Open-market sale
$11.54 per share
207,000 shares
SEC Form 4
9
Jun 2026
Robinson Forrest C
Chief Accounting Officer
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
20,833 shares
SEC Form 4
9
Jun 2026
Robinson Forrest C
Chief Accounting Officer
Tax withholding
$11.90 per share
5,749 shares
SEC Form 4
8
Jun 2026
Robinson Forrest C
Chief Accounting Officer
Open-market sale
$12.01 per share
13,670 shares
SEC Form 4
5
Jun 2026
Hendricks William Andrew JR
Director, President & CEO
Open-market sale
$11.64 per share
200,000 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Blackrock, Inc.
62,879,513 shares
3.279% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Group Inc
42,214,498 shares
-1.359% change
12/31/2025
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
27,204,105 shares
0.534% change
6/30/2026
Dimensional Fund Advisors Lp
22,781,002 shares
7.399% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
16,680,039 shares
0.356% change
6/30/2026
Goldman Sachs Group Inc
16,340,271 shares
7.251% change
6/30/2026
American Century Companies Inc
16,246,027 shares
-0.975% change
6/30/2026
State Street Corp
15,097,065 shares
0.744% change
6/30/2026
Sourcerock Group Llc
14,553,804 shares
-10.765% change
6/30/2026
Invesco Ltd.
12,932,424 shares
-3.303% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 25 minutes ago