Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
52 S BROAD ST, NORWICH, NY
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
21 Sep 2026

NBT Bancorp Inc. reported A director or senior management change or compensation event

NBT Bancorp Inc. filed an 8-K covering a director or senior management change or compensation event, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

8 Sep 2026

NBT Bancorp Inc. reported Regulation FD disclosure

NBT Bancorp Inc. filed an 8-K covering Regulation FD disclosure.

7 Aug 2026

NBT Bancorp Inc. filed Form 10-Q

NBT Bancorp Inc. submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Jun 30, 2026.

7 Aug 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in NBT Bancorp Inc..

27 Jul 2026

NBT Bancorp Inc. reported Operating or financial results

NBT Bancorp Inc. filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$1.35B
Total assets (USD)$16.21B
Total liabilities (USD)$14.27B
Shareholders' equity (USD)$1.94B
Long-term debt (USD)$73.72M

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Finance

Company Price Market Cap
JPM - JPMorgan Chase & Co. $335.19
Yahoo Finance
$891.00B
BAC - Bank of America Corporation $50.88
Yahoo Finance
$355.79B
HSBC - HSBC Holdings plc $93.54
Yahoo Finance
$321.15B
MS - Morgan Stanley $182.42
Yahoo Finance
$286.50B
GS - The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. $890.68
Yahoo Finance
$259.34B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q4 2018$31.62MUnavailable$28.65MUnavailable10-K · 1 Mar 2019
Q3 2018$31.68MUnavailable$29.81M$0.6810-Q · 9 Nov 2018
Q2 2018$32.85MUnavailable$28.12M$0.6410-Q · 9 Aug 2018
Q1 2018$29.86MUnavailable$25.99M$0.5910-Q · 10 May 2018
Q4 2017$27.52MUnavailable$17.64MUnavailable10-K · 1 Mar 2019
Q3 2017$29.50MUnavailable$22.88M$0.5210-Q · 9 Nov 2018

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $56.00
8.8% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
2
⏸️
Hold
2
📉
Sell
0
4 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 54.00–59.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
29
Jul 2026
Mahoney Ruth H
EVP/President of Wealth Mgmt
Open-market sale
$54.30 per share
4,500 shares
SEC Form 4
29
Jul 2026
Halliday Sarah A
EVP/Chief Comm Innovation Off
Open-market sale
$54.04 per share
9,000 shares
SEC Form 4
12
Jun 2026
Sparks Martin Randolph
EVP,General Counsel,Secretary
Open-market sale
$48.04 per share
1,200 shares
SEC Form 4
12
Jun 2026
Hoeller Heidi M
Director
Open-market sale
$48.04 per share
2,100 shares
SEC Form 4
9
Jun 2026
WATT JOHN H JR
Director
Open-market sale
$47.42 per share
21,000 shares
SEC Form 4
5
Jun 2026
Mahoney Ruth H
EVP/President of Wealth Mgmt
Open-market sale
$46.60 per share
5,000 shares
SEC Form 4
19
May 2026
WATT JOHN H JR
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
1,050 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Blackrock, Inc.
7,477,880 shares
1.051% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Group Inc
6,048,345 shares
-0.233% change
12/31/2025
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
3,449,538 shares
-0.738% change
6/30/2026
State Street Corp
2,731,491 shares
9.862% change
6/30/2026
Dimensional Fund Advisors Lp
2,406,173 shares
3.226% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
2,254,925 shares
0.08% change
6/30/2026
Fmr Llc
1,737,937 shares
1231.834% change
6/30/2026
Geode Capital Management, Llc
1,393,256 shares
4.773% change
6/30/2026
Northern Trust Corp
719,022 shares
5.2% change
6/30/2026
Silvercrest Asset Management Group Llc
647,745 shares
-6.501% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 8 hours ago