Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
25505 WEST TWELVE MILE ROAD, SOUTHFIELD, MI
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
22 Sep 2026

Credit Acceptance Corporation reported A material agreement

Credit Acceptance Corporation filed an 8-K covering a material agreement, a material financing obligation, another company event, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

19 Sep 2026

Credit Acceptance Corporation reported A material agreement

Credit Acceptance Corporation filed an 8-K covering a material agreement, Regulation FD disclosure, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

5 Sep 2026

Credit Acceptance Corporation reported A director or senior management change or compensation event

Credit Acceptance Corporation filed an 8-K covering a director or senior management change or compensation event.

26 Aug 2026

Credit Acceptance Corporation reported A material agreement

Credit Acceptance Corporation filed an 8-K covering a material agreement, a material financing obligation, another company event, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

14 Aug 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in Credit Acceptance Corporation.

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$1.40M
Total assets (USD)$8.62B
Total liabilities (USD)$7.03B
Shareholders' equity (USD)$1.59B
Long-term debt (USD)$1.75B

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Finance

Company Price Market Cap
JPM - JPMorgan Chase & Co. $335.19
Yahoo Finance
$891.00B
BAC - Bank of America Corporation $50.88
Yahoo Finance
$355.79B
HSBC - HSBC Holdings plc $93.54
Yahoo Finance
$321.15B
MS - Morgan Stanley $182.42
Yahoo Finance
$286.50B
GS - The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. $890.68
Yahoo Finance
$259.34B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q2 2026$587.40MUnavailable$135.90M$12.6610-Q · 4 Aug 2026
Q1 2026$580.00MUnavailable$135.80M$12.4010-Q · 5 May 2026
Q4 2025$579.90MUnavailable−$301.90MUnavailable10-K · 13 Feb 2026
Q3 2025$582.40MUnavailable$108.20M$9.4310-Q · 30 Oct 2025
Q2 2025$583.80MUnavailable$87.40M$7.4210-Q · 31 Jul 2025
Q1 2025$571.10MUnavailable$106.30M$8.6610-Q · 30 Apr 2025

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Neutral
Target: $590.00
9.8% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
0
⏸️
Hold
1
📉
Sell
0
1 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 590.00–590.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
16
Jul 2026
Watson Jill Foss
10% owner
Open-market sale
$640.52 per share
1,436 shares
SEC Form 4
2
Jul 2026
Watson Jill Foss
Open-market sale
$653.24 per share
11,000 shares
SEC Form 4
2
Jul 2026
Prescott General Partners LLC
10% owner
Other
$655.72 per share
9,891 shares
SEC Form 4
26
Jun 2026
Elliott Nicholas J
Chief Transformation Officer
Option exercise
$333.94 per share
2,306 shares
SEC Form 4
26
Jun 2026
Elliott Nicholas J
Chief Transformation Officer
Open-market sale
$629.99 per share
2,306 shares
SEC Form 4
26
Jun 2026
KERBER ERIN J
Chief Legal Officer
Option exercise
$403.33 per share
5,720 shares
SEC Form 4
26
Jun 2026
KERBER ERIN J
Chief Legal Officer
Open-market sale
$629.80 per share
5,720 shares
SEC Form 4
24
Jun 2026
LUM JONATHAN
Chief Operating Officer
Option exercise
$333.94 per share
6,000 shares
SEC Form 4
24
Jun 2026
LUM JONATHAN
Chief Operating Officer
Open-market sale
$600.00 per share
6,000 shares
SEC Form 4
24
Jun 2026
Martin Jay D
Chief Financial Officer
Option exercise
$333.94 per share
3,000 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Prescott General Partners Llc
1,436,951 shares
0% change
6/30/2026
Blackrock, Inc.
642,097 shares
177.204% change
6/30/2026
Boston Partners
573,616 shares
2.393% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Group Inc
395,474 shares
-11.637% change
12/31/2025
Gobi Capital Llc
358,067 shares
0% change
6/30/2026
Beck Mack & Oliver Llc
305,983 shares
-0.971% change
6/30/2026
Wellington Management Group Llp
260,084 shares
0.458% change
6/30/2026
Dimensional Fund Advisors Lp
237,444 shares
2.917% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
225,244 shares
30.662% change
6/30/2026
Universal- Beteiligungs- Und Servicegesellschaft Mbh
213,684 shares
-7.628% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 1 day ago