Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
11225 N COMMUNITY HOUSE ROAD, CHARLOTTE, NC
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
18 Aug 2026

Brighthouse Financial, Inc. reported A director or senior management change or compensation event

Brighthouse Financial, Inc. filed an 8-K covering a director or senior management change or compensation event, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

6 Aug 2026

Brighthouse Financial, Inc. filed Form 10-Q

Brighthouse Financial, Inc. submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Jun 30, 2026.

5 Aug 2026

Brighthouse Financial, Inc. reported Operating or financial results

Brighthouse Financial, Inc. filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

14 Jul 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in Brighthouse Financial, Inc..

3 Jun 2026

Brighthouse Financial, Inc. reported Shareholder voting results

Brighthouse Financial, Inc. filed an 8-K covering shareholder voting results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$4.79B
Total assets (USD)$247.18B
Total liabilities (USD)$240.57B
Shareholders' equity (USD)$6.55B
Long-term debt (USD)$3.15B

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Finance

Company Price Market Cap
JPM - JPMorgan Chase & Co. $335.19
Yahoo Finance
$891.00B
BAC - Bank of America Corporation $50.88
Yahoo Finance
$355.79B
HSBC - HSBC Holdings plc $93.54
Yahoo Finance
$321.15B
MS - Morgan Stanley $182.42
Yahoo Finance
$286.50B
GS - The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc. $890.68
Yahoo Finance
$259.34B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q2 2026$1.62BUnavailable$981.00M$16.5310-Q · 6 Aug 2026
Q1 2026$1.53BUnavailable−$766.00M−$13.8210-Q · 7 May 2026
Q4 2025$1.69BUnavailable$35.00MUnavailable10-K · 24 Feb 2026
Q3 2025$1.82BUnavailable$479.00M$7.8910-Q · 7 Nov 2025
Q2 2025$871.00MUnavailable$85.00M$1.0210-Q · 8 Aug 2025
Q1 2025$2.39BUnavailable−$268.00M−$5.0410-Q · 9 May 2025

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Neutral
Target: $55.00
15.3% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
0
⏸️
Hold
2
📉
Sell
0
2 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 55.00–55.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
2
Jun 2026
Wetzel Paul M.
Director
Option exercise
Unavailable per share
2,837 shares
SEC Form 4
2
Jun 2026
Inserra Michael J.
Director
Option exercise
Unavailable per share
1,418 shares
SEC Form 4
2
Jun 2026
CHAPLIN C EDWARD
Director
Option exercise
Unavailable per share
4,556 shares
SEC Form 4
2
Jun 2026
Zlatkus Lizabeth H
Director
Option exercise
Unavailable per share
2,837 shares
SEC Form 4
2
Jun 2026
Offereins Diane E
Director
Option exercise
Unavailable per share
2,837 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Vanguard Group Inc
5,410,582 shares
-2.291% change
12/31/2025
Blackrock, Inc.
5,393,709 shares
2.29% change
6/30/2026
Ubs Group Ag
4,200,939 shares
12.491% change
6/30/2026
Dimensional Fund Advisors Lp
3,634,379 shares
2.209% change
6/30/2026
Dme Capital Management, Lp
2,842,100 shares
0% change
6/30/2026
American Century Companies Inc
2,653,810 shares
2.369% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
2,596,834 shares
1.057% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
2,491,401 shares
-0.307% change
6/30/2026
State Street Corp
2,082,421 shares
7.402% change
6/30/2026
Morgan Stanley
1,878,445 shares
45.929% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 1 day ago