Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
88 SIDNEY STREET, CAMBRIDGE, MA
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
3 Aug 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in Agios Pharmaceuticals, Inc..

30 Jul 2026

Agios Pharmaceuticals, Inc. filed Form 10-Q

Agios Pharmaceuticals, Inc. submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Jun 30, 2026.

30 Jul 2026

Agios Pharmaceuticals, Inc. reported Operating or financial results

Agios Pharmaceuticals, Inc. filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

2 Jul 2026

Large-holder ownership filing

A holder reported or amended a beneficial ownership position of more than 5% in Agios Pharmaceuticals, Inc..

18 Jun 2026

Agios Pharmaceuticals, Inc. securities registration filing

Agios Pharmaceuticals, Inc. filed a registration or prospectus document concerning securities.

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$99.65M
Total assets (USD)$1.11B
Total liabilities (USD)$82.40M
Shareholders' equity (USD)$1.03B

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Health Care

Company Price Market Cap
LLY - Eli Lilly and Company $1,276.13
Yahoo Finance
$1.20T
JNJ - Johnson & Johnson $256.74
Yahoo Finance
$618.71B
ABBV - AbbVie Inc. $284.80
Yahoo Finance
$503.28B
UNH - UnitedHealth Group Incorporated $418.43
Yahoo Finance
$375.58B
MRK - Merck & Co., Inc. $148.55
Yahoo Finance
$366.50B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q2 2026$44.75M−$110.55M−$100.70M−$1.6910-Q · 30 Jul 2026
Q1 2026$20.75M−$110.03M−$99.11M−$1.6910-Q · 29 Apr 2026
Q4 2025$19.97M−$121.58M−$108.26MUnavailable10-K · 12 Feb 2026
Q3 2025$12.88M−$116.87M−$103.43M−$1.7810-Q · 30 Oct 2025
Q2 2025$12.46M−$127.06M−$112.02M−$1.9310-Q · 31 Jul 2025
Q1 2025$8.73M−$106.63M−$89.29M−$1.5510-Q · 1 May 2025

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $43.00
23.2% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
5
⏸️
Hold
2
📉
Sell
0
7 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 32.00–55.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
4
Aug 2026
Gheuens Sarah
Chief Medical Officer
Open-market sale
$30.48 per share
30,000 shares
SEC Form 4
8
Jul 2026
Backstrom Jay T.
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
1,447 shares
SEC Form 4
1
Jul 2026
Gheuens Sarah
Chief Medical Officer
Option exercise
Unavailable per share
8,375 shares
SEC Form 4
1
Jul 2026
Gheuens Sarah
Chief Medical Officer
Open-market sale
$37.56 per share
4,007 shares
SEC Form 4
18
Jun 2026
Ballal Rahul D.
Director
Option exercise
Unavailable per share
2,816 shares
SEC Form 4
18
Jun 2026
CAPELLO JEFFREY D
Director
Option exercise
Unavailable per share
2,816 shares
SEC Form 4
18
Jun 2026
Foster-Cheek Kaye I
Director
Option exercise
Unavailable per share
2,816 shares
SEC Form 4
18
Jun 2026
FOUSE JACQUALYN A
Director
Option exercise
Unavailable per share
2,816 shares
SEC Form 4
18
Jun 2026
Ho Maykin
Director
Option exercise
Unavailable per share
2,816 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Blackrock, Inc.
6,455,997 shares
12.181% change
6/30/2026
Farallon Capital Management, L.L.C.
5,917,400 shares
4.106% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Group Inc
5,594,353 shares
-0.188% change
12/31/2025
State Street Corp
3,533,633 shares
5.015% change
6/30/2026
Lynx1 Capital Management Lp
3,408,937 shares
30.532% change
6/30/2026
D. E. Shaw & Co., Inc.
3,107,005 shares
15.882% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
2,898,197 shares
10.998% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
2,681,845 shares
1.882% change
6/30/2026
Armistice Capital, Llc
2,400,000 shares
-11.635% change
6/30/2026
Erste Asset Management Gmbh
2,154,900 shares
-20.333% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 1 day ago