Management Credibility Analysis

Unavailable
Verified Management Score Unavailable
Management credibility requires sourced guidance and earnings history.

Upcoming Catalysts

Verified event feed
Verified Catalysts Unavailable
No sourced upcoming event feed is configured for this stock yet.

Company profile

No description available

Chief executive
Not disclosed
Headquarters
1 SKYVIEW DRIVE, FORT WORTH, TX
Founded
Not disclosed

📈 Company Timeline

Major business events
Positive
Negative
Neutral
23 Jul 2026

American Airlines Group Inc. filed Form 10-Q

American Airlines Group Inc. submitted Form 10-Q to the SEC for the period ending Jun 30, 2026.

23 Jul 2026

American Airlines Group Inc. reported Operating or financial results

American Airlines Group Inc. filed an 8-K covering operating or financial results, Regulation FD disclosure, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

15 Jul 2026

American Airlines Group Inc. reported A director or senior management change or compensation event

American Airlines Group Inc. filed an 8-K covering a director or senior management change or compensation event, Regulation FD disclosure, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

16 Jun 2026

American Airlines Group Inc. reported A director or senior management change or compensation event

American Airlines Group Inc. filed an 8-K covering a director or senior management change or compensation event, Regulation FD disclosure, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

10 Jun 2026

American Airlines Group Inc. reported A director or senior management change or compensation event

American Airlines Group Inc. filed an 8-K covering a director or senior management change or compensation event, shareholder voting results, supporting financial statements or exhibits.

Capital Structure & Financial Position

Financial strength and liquidity analysis
Cash and equivalents (USD)$1.18B
Total assets (USD)$64.23B
Shareholders' equity (USD)−$3.97B
Long-term debt (USD)$25.25B
Debt due within a year (USD)$2.98B

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab) Balance sheet dated

Peer Comparison - Consumer Discretionary

Company Price Market Cap
AMZN - Amazon.com, Inc. $262.37
Yahoo Finance
$2.83T
WMT - Walmart Inc. $117.80
Yahoo Finance
$934.60B
V - Visa Inc. $407.85
Yahoo Finance
$728.73B
MA - Mastercard Incorporated $620.80
Yahoo Finance
$543.83B
COST - Costco Wholesale Corporation $990.62
Yahoo Finance
$438.97B

📋 Corporate Actions

Recent and upcoming corporate events
Verified Corporate Actions Unavailable
Dividend, buyback, split, and spin-off feeds are not ingested for this stock yet.

Financials

Financial statements and key metrics analysis
QuarterRevenue (USD)Operating incomeNet incomeDiluted EPS (USD)Filed
Q2 2026$16.74B$446.00M$71.00M$0.1110-Q · 23 Jul 2026
Q1 2026$13.91B−$41.00M−$382.00M−$0.5810-Q · 23 Apr 2026
Q4 2025$14.00B$452.00M$99.00MUnavailable10-K · 18 Feb 2026
Q3 2025$13.69B$151.00M−$114.00M−$0.1710-Q · 23 Oct 2025
Q2 2025$14.39B$1.14B$599.00M$0.9110-Q · 24 Jul 2025
Q1 2025$12.55B−$270.00M−$473.00M−$0.7210-Q · 24 Apr 2025

Source: SEC EDGAR company facts (opens in a new tab)

Analyst Consensus

Buy
Target: $16.33
33.5% upside potential
📈
Strong Buy
Unavailable
👍
Buy
7
⏸️
Hold
7
📉
Sell
1
15 analysts covering this stock

Source: Nasdaq analyst research (opens in a new tab) Retrieved Targets range 11.00–24.00 Ratings are third-party opinions, not advice.

💰 Upcoming Dividends

Next dividend payments
Verified Dividend Data Unavailable
Dividend calendar data is not ingested for this stock yet.

Guidance Evolution

Verified Guidance History Unavailable
Verified company guidance history is not ingested for this stock yet.

💼 Director Transactions

Recent insider activity
20
Sep 2026
Isom Robert D Jr
Director, CEO and President
Tax withholding
$12.96 per share
335,199 shares
SEC Form 4
20
Sep 2026
Johnson Stephen L
Vice Chair
Tax withholding
$12.96 per share
77,760 shares
SEC Form 4
31
Jul 2026
Johnson Stephen L
Vice Chair
Open-market sale
$15.29 per share
30,000 shares
SEC Form 4
31
Jul 2026
Owens Angela
SVP Corporate Controller
Open-market sale
$15.26 per share
40,077 shares
SEC Form 4
30
Jul 2026
Johnson Stephen L
Vice Chair
Open-market sale
$15.26 per share
30,000 shares
SEC Form 4
29
Jul 2026
Johnson Stephen L
Vice Chair
Open-market sale
$15.01 per share
30,000 shares
SEC Form 4
28
Jul 2026
Johnson Stephen L
Vice Chair
Open-market sale
$15.16 per share
30,000 shares
SEC Form 4
28
Jul 2026
Owens Angela
SVP Corporate Controller
Open-market sale
$15.34 per share
39,168 shares
SEC Form 4
27
Jul 2026
Johnson Stephen L
Vice Chair
Open-market sale
$14.67 per share
30,000 shares
SEC Form 4
15
Jul 2026
DIETRICH JOHN W
Director
Grant or award
Unavailable per share
8,676 shares
SEC Form 4

Top Shareholders

Primecap Management Co/Ca/
70,732,954 shares
44.383% change
6/30/2026
Blackrock, Inc.
63,350,228 shares
8.666% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Group Inc
61,125,737 shares
-1.384% change
12/31/2025
Vanguard Portfolio Management Llc
29,895,581 shares
5.44% change
6/30/2026
Vanguard Capital Management Llc
29,421,025 shares
0.51% change
6/30/2026
Two Sigma Investments, Lp
27,240,983 shares
92.107% change
6/30/2026
State Street Corp
19,568,820 shares
1.772% change
6/30/2026
Orbis Allan Gray Ltd
16,139,385 shares
635.09% change
6/30/2026
Geode Capital Management, Llc
13,692,580 shares
7.945% change
6/30/2026
Jane Street Group, Llc
12,597,378 shares
39.843% change
6/30/2026

Source: Nasdaq institutional holdings (opens in a new tab) Observed · 11 minutes ago